The Next Step

It’s been awhile since I last posted. Let me catch you up. I remember attending a conference of Women Business Owners many years ago. The speaker was very well known – Wilson Harrell. He said something that always stuck with me.”Know when to hold ’em and know when to  fold ’em”.  Over the past couple of years I finished writing my book and last year it was published. Yes, you can get a copy from my website at http://www.BounceBackGuru.com. I’ve had articles picked up by Spa Canada, Florida Real Estate Magazine, Arizona Real Estate Magazine and a few others! I also discovered many different careers associated within the real estate field. I studied for and passed my state exam to become a licensed community association manager. I now manage a portfolio of home owner and condominium associations. Then I took things a step further…I got my Florida Real Estate license. I know what you are thinking – why would a sane person get a real estate license in THIS economy?! This was a SMART decision. Business is booming! Sure the only thing selling is short sales and foreclosures but my focus at this time is the rental segment. I’m looking for people that have a home to rent or people that are looking to rent a home, condo, or even an apartment.

I’ve been up and I’ve been down. I’ve lost a husband, raised the kids, had money, lost money, had a business destroyed by a tornado, had competitors show the best and worst in human nature,  switched careers when most people are winding down their career. Whew…it’s tough to keep up, but through it all I keep a positive attitude and keep getting back up. It’s not always easy to pull yourself up but you can do it. There are people that are always going to be more fortunate and those that are less fortunate. Celebrate those great days and keep working through the tough ones. You will get past whatever crisis you are facing and probably be a better person because of your experience….I know I am.

If I can help you let you connect with me at: zelda@bouncebackguru.com Tell me what you think!

Leave a comment